Blended Course

Trauma Informed Design Essentials

Rachael Dietkus
Rachael Dietkus

If there is anything the past several years has taught us, it is that we must anticipate and plan for trauma as it emerges in our work, our lives and the lives of those around us.

Sign up to secure your place

Buy now
Next start date — 
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
,
This is some text inside of a div block.

If there is anything the past several years has taught us, it is that we must anticipate and plan for trauma as it emerges in our work, our lives and the lives of those around us.

Sign up to secure your place

Success! You are now subscribed.
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again or refresh the page and try again.

You’ll receive emails about this course as well as related future courses. Opt out at any time.

Next start date — 
This is some text inside of a div block.
 
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.

NEXT START DATE

September 6 2022 / September 7 (AEST)
(APAC, West Coast Americas)

LEVEL

Beginner
No prior knowledge of service design is necessary to enrol in this course.

COMMITMENT

Pre-recorded videos, content plus live 120-minute session.
Access the course for 365-days.

SUITABILITY

This course aims to help researchers and designers to respond with compassion and dignity–to understand and integrate a trauma-responsive approach to our work with individuals, teams, organizations, and communities.

On Sale Now

Start Dates
€199
24
 
Aug
2022
Available Now
START COURSE
SOLD OUT

Content will be released 7-days before the live session.

The live session time with Rachael is at;

Central Time, CT
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 10:00 CDT


Dublin, Ireland
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 16:00 IST


Berlin, Germany
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 17:00 CEST


Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 19:00 GST

Sydney, Australia
Thu, 25 Aug 2022 at 01:00 AEST

Melbourne, Australia
Thu, 25 Aug 2022 at 01:00 AEST


New York, USA
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 11:00 EDT


Chicago, USA
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 10:00 CDT


Los Angeles, USA
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 08:00 PDT


Mexico City, Mexico
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 10:00 CDT


London, United Kingdom
Wed, 24 Aug 2022 at 16:00 BST

6
 
Sep
2022
Available Now
START COURSE
SOLD OUT

Content will be released 7-days before the live session.

View time in your region

The live session time with Rachael is at;

Central Time, CT
Tue, 6 Sep 2022 at 17:00 CDT


Sydney, Australia
Wed, 7 Sep 2022 at 08:00 AEST


Tokyo, Japan
Wed, 7 Sep 2022 at 07:00 JST


Singapore, Singapore
Wed, 7 Sep 2022 at 06:00 SGT


Auckland, New Zealand
Wed, 7 Sep 2022 at 10:00 NZST


Los Angeles, USA
Tue, 6 Sep 2022 at 15:00 PDT


Mexico City, Mexico
Tue, 6 Sep 2022 at 17:00 CDT


Perth, Australia
Wed, 7 Sep 2022 at 06:00 AWST


Calgary, Canada
Tue, 6 Sep 2022 at 16:00 MDT

Local taxes may apply.

Trauma Informed Design Essentials

Next start date — 
This is some text inside of a div block.
 
This is some text inside of a div block.
This is some text inside of a div block.
Success! You are now subscribed.
Something went wrong while submitting the form. Please try again or refresh the page and try again.

You’ll receive emails about this course as well as related future courses. Opt out at any time.

Trauma Informed Design Essentials

What You’ll Get

  • Learn the history and evolution of trauma from both a clinical and design perspective.
  • Build an understanding of different forms of trauma and how it presents in our design-centred work.
  • Explore a set of principles and tools for working with individuals and communities that have experienced impacts from a breadth of trauma.
  • Learn foundational principles for scoping socially-engaged projects and conducting trauma-informed design research.
  • Identify practical ways to integrate the trauma-informed care principles into your own design practice, enhancing your ability to respond with compassion and dignity.
  • Certificate of completion from The Human Centered Design Network
  • Access to the materials for 365-days